Realignment

Image

Keep a Better Sleep Schedule-

(I’m aware that I’m in college. Diligence pays off. Negligence catches up. I used to be a night cleaner. I know how a lack of sleep affects me)

More Appreciation- 

(Thankfulness and Mindfulness…)

More Quiet-

(Less small talk, more genuine thought, depth, reflection, content and query. As Robert M. Pirsig questions in “Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance”- “What if every day we inquired of others, “What is best?'” (paraphrase))

Eat Better-

(Same concept)

Drink More Tea-

(Always beneficial. A small act but it deals so much with the last practice as well as the next)

More Prayer/Contemplation/Meditation-

(Self-explanatory. Although I suppose that most of these are)

More Yoga/Stretching with Intention/Appreciation of the Air and Outdoors-

(The recent rains have been so wonderful)

More Reading of Beneficial Writings-

(Less “Sounds of Silence: A Collection of Melancholic Poems and Lyrics“- “Do not, if possible, pass any day without some spiritual reading which may nourish a devout mind within you.”  -St. Francis de Sales)

More Consideration of Others/ Less Preoccupation With/Exaltation of Self-

(“Thus do the poor in spirit, whom the Holy Spirit fills” -Johannes Tauler)

More Prioritizing-

(Even with these different practices. Some are much more important than others)

More Heart-

(“Let us love burningly.” -Richard Rolle of Hampole)

More Purpose/Less Procrastination-

( The things I know I should be doing now yet have not begun.)

More Reliance/Understanding/Living-

(Cultivated by several of these different “mores“)

 

 

Consider these.

Let me know what I should consider.

2 responses

  1. Taylor! I really love the blog. I’m following you via email. 😉

    November 2, 2012 at 10:55 am

    • Glad to hear it Danae 🙂 Thanks!

      November 2, 2012 at 1:29 pm

Leave a Reply

