180° South

Wow. I just finished watching the 2010 film “180° South”. This work of art is definitely one of the best movies that I have seen in quite a while. The film chronicles a recent trip by Keith Malloy, Jeff Johnson and Timmy O’Neill from Yosemite to Patagonia that channeled the original trek by Yvon Chouinard and Doug Tompkins in ’68.The visuals are amazing (although my judgment may be skewed, I’m partial to the subject for sure) and the soundtrack I found to be tasteful and fitting as well. Definitely recommend checking this one out…

Leave a Reply

