Farewell Muskegon…

I’m leaving in less than 24 hours. I’m taking off from Muskegon at 6:10 am via Greyhound and then heading on to Detroit, Cleveland, Pittsburgh, Midway, Baltimore and Wilmington where I’ll meet whoever is taking me to the final destination of Newark, Delaware.  I’ll be arriving in Wilmington at 8:00 am… That’s a long trip..

(Packing…)

For those who don’t know, I’ll be staying at Whimsical Farms, a farm located outside of Newark. I found the place through the WWOOF directory. I’ll be volunteering there for two months. After that and a brief stop in Muskegon I’ll be heading to Bolivia for three months. I’ll be spending time with my family, hopefully doing a bit of traveling and working on my spanish. After that I’ll be heading to San Francisco and ultimately, Yosemite National Park for I don’t know how long…

For sure I’m going to miss things.. friends and family..my bikes…my room…the beach being so close here (though, in Newark I will be fairly close to the Atlantic..)… my midi keyboard… my drums… being able to listen to my music through speakers…  demf… the Tim Hortons they’re putting in next to Meijer 🙂 .. .

(The room I’ll be missing….)

That being said, I’m very much looking forward to this… Whatever happens, I know that for sure I won’t be sitting in class looking out the window dreaming of doing this…

(Me a year and four months ago and then myself today. All I brought then and all I’m bringing now…)

“We live in a wonderful world that is full of beauty, charm and adventure. There is no end to the adventures we can have if only we seek them with our eyes open.” – Jawaharial Nehru

Farewell Muskegon… Goodbye everyone…

Taylor Reed

PS. though I’m not planning on using a computer much, the best way to contact me  will likely be at tayreed@gmail.com

PPS. I’m leaving you with a quick fairly genre-defying playlist.. enjoy if you’d like.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

