A Good Start

“What’s money? A man is a success if he gets up in the morning and goes to bed at night and in between does what he wants to do.”

-Bob Dylan

One of my last feelings during the day comes when I am lying in bed about to fall asleep. It’s the feeling of accomplishment, or lack thereof, from what has gone on and what I have done throughout the daytime. Something peculiar, however, that I have found is that oftentimes, this feeling can be swayed by one simple thing. How I started my day. When I start off well with the right frame of mind, intentions, purpose or goals the end result of the day is usually dramatically improved. This morning was one such case. I spent it upstairs enjoying the warm fireplace and breakfast. Though I didn’t have plans then and actually didn’t even end up leaving the house for long today, this has been a good day. It’s been productive, but also relaxing and enjoyable.   This is something I hope to experience continually and more often. Even ahead of hectic days, I  benefit greatly from simply slowing down, enjoying the time and setting par for the rest of the day..

Leave a Reply

