10 Seconds Until Sunrise

There aren’t a whole lot of things that I enjoy more than waking up early in the morning and taking in a beautiful view somewhere out in nature.  Granted, I do not like waking up.  Waking up for good things, however, like traveling, or cycling, or reading I enjoy. This morning I woke up and decided to head to Lake Harbor Park. I go there pretty often because it offers a great walk through the woods, unrivaled views of Lake Michigan, a great beach and, occasionally, good company.  This morning was no different.  Relaxing on a bench reading… Drinking tea and enjoying the cooler weather… Simply watching the waves and thinking about how thankful I am for where I am right now… Freedom is good.. Life is good…

As I was reading I stumbled upon a quote; “What do you think will satisfy the soul, except to walk free and own no superior?” (Whitman) How appropriate. I must say, mornings like this satisfy my soul..

Leave a Reply

