Vashti Yoga

Last night I attended a yoga class held in the Bluffton Church basement in Muskegon. I was a little wary of going as it would be my first time attending such a thing. The instructor led the class for about an hour and a half, going through basic yoga poses and then on to demonstrating some advanced moves such as the headstand pose. I was definitely the youngest person there, and only one of two guys in attendance, the other being Pastor Hugh Kallen of the Bluffton Church. Overall, it was really good. I enjoyed it and found it interesting how it could offer a definite workout and left me sweating, but at the same time was immensely calming, relaxing and left me simply feeling better about life.  It was a good experience. Likely something I’ll be trying again…

Leave a Reply

